• Subscribe to our blog and never miss a new post! It's easy, fun, and thrilling! (Well, it's easy - the jury's still out on the rest.) Just enter your e-mail address in the box below, then click the button.

    Join 161 other followers

Confused about Chess Software?

Chess Software can be a quagmire if you do not know exactly what you are looking for.  Do I want a chess program to play against me? How about one that will tell me where I went wrong and why. No, I really just need to hone my chess tactics. Maybe I should study the chess openings so I can get a great start with my ches game.

ChessCentral with the help of  the guru of chess software, Steve Lopez, has put together a chess software buying guide that will take the mystery out of purchasing the  chess software you need to really succeed at chess.

Chess Software Buying Guide

ChessCentralChess Software Chess SetsChess DownloadsChess Strategy

3 Responses

  1. Thanks to a fine lady (Special guardian 4 I : To wit: Janet.
    I have had rekindled my old love – chess – & am now plunging deeper into the bog mire/morass!

    My chess collection (books)(computerisation units) is possibly one of the best in the Southern hemisphere – & currently on the way : 2 x Deeps. Thank you Janet.

    Good mates 2 all who may read this little ‘un.

    Cheers John of: s’HANNON’s SONGSTERS

  2. Actually 26th here in Tasmania ! Seems we r ahead of USA in this sole incident.

    John 0908 Monday 26.7.10

  3. I’ve been very happy with using Fritz software. If you are new to the market, you can also join an online chess playing site. The ICC site has various engines to help you analyze your games.

Leave a Reply

